Presidential Search Committee

The Presidential Search Committee gathered for its inaugural meeting prior to the end of the Fall 2019 semester. The committee was carefully developed and comprises student, faculty, staff, alumni, parent, community and trustee representatives. The membership includes:

  • Mike Harrington, '85, trustee, committee chair
  • Joey Miller, '75. trustee, committee vice chair
  • Bob Anderson, vice president for alumni relations and development
  • Heather Betz, associate professor of kinesiology and department chair
  • Bob DeVries, '84
  • Mae Ola Dunklin, trustee
  • Trisha Franzen, professor of women's, gender and sexuality studies
  • Doug Goering, trustee and professor of art, emeritus
  • Olivia Hancock, '22
  • Ron Mourad, professor of religious studies
  • Jeff Ott, '86, trustee
  • James Takeshita, '21
  • Keena Williams, '09, associate dean and president's special advisor for global diversity
  • Lynn Verduzco-Baker, associate professor of anthropology and sociology
  • Mike Williams, '78, trustee