Ned S. Garvin Endowed Scholarship in Philosophy

This endowed scholarship was established in honor of and in tribute to the life of philosophy and neuroscience professor Dr. Ned S. Garvin. It was first awarded in April 2007.

Dr. Garvin, or "Dr. G" as students called him, joined Albion's faculty in 1974. He passed away in June 2006 following a brief battle with cancer. He was a beloved and outstanding teacher and colleague.

Past recipients of this endowed scholarship include:

2014 Nolan Jones
2013 Zachary Crumb
2012 Christopher Mantay
Alexandra Sovansky
2011 Andrew Kercher
Brandon Markle
2010 Chelsea Marsh
2009 Meredith Holman
William Howard
Daniel Moilanen