Effective for the 2011-12 board year.

Ryan E. Arey, graduate student, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (2013 R).

Robert A. Armitage, senior vice president and general counsel, Eli Lilly & Co., Indianapolis, Indiana (2012 T). *Chair of the Committee on Infrastructure.

Joseph S. Calvaruso, executive director, Gerald R. Ford Presidential Foundation, Grand Rapids, Michigan (2012 T).

Diane S. Carr, attorney, Brookover and Carr, and Schaberg P.C., East Lansing, Michigan (2013 A).

Stephen M.G. Charnley, pastor, Greenville United Methodist Church, Greenville, Michigan (2013 WM).

George S. Chavel, president and CEO, Sodexo, Gaithersburg, Maryland (2012 T).

Stephen I. Greenhalgh, attorney, Bodman, L.L.P., Detroit, Michigan (2014 A).

Robert B. Hetler, partner (retired), PricewaterhouseCoopers, L.L.P., Berkeley, California (2012 T).  *Chair of the Audit and Compliance Committee.

Anne H. Hunter, president, Marketing Source USA, Inc., Edina, Minnesota (2012 A). *Chair of the Committee on Enrollment and Marketing.

David K. Johnson, physician, Lansing Institute of Urology, East Lansing, Michigan (2014 A).

Jonathan D. Keaton, bishop, Michigan Area, United Methodist Church, Okemos, Michigan (ex-officio).

Carol A. Leisenring, co-director, Financial Institutions Center, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (2012 T). *Chair of the Investment Committee.

Ann M. Lewicki, radiologist and associate professor of radiology, Washington, D.C. (2012 T).

Thomas L. Ludington, judge, U.S. District Court, Bay City, Michigan (2014 T). *Chair of the Committee on Finance and Business Affairs.

Robert D. Musser III, president, The Grand Hotel, Mackinac Island, Michigan (2013 A).

Mark E. Newell, J.D., vice chairman, Latham & Watkins, L.L.P., Washington, D.C. (2013 T). *Chair of the Committee on Academic and Student Affairs.

Jeffrey C. Petherick, founder/partner, Northpointe Capital, Troy, Michigan (2014 T).

Donna M. Randall, president, Albion College.

Charles G. Raphael, executive vice president, retail banking group (retired), Bank One Corp., Williamsburg, Virginia (2012 A).

William A. Ritter, senior minister (retired), Birmingham First United Methodist Church, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan (2013 D). *Chair of the Committee on Trusteeship.

Michael J. Rock, graduate student, Wayne State University School of Law, Detroit, Michigan (2011-12 R)

William Schuette, attorney general, State of Michigan, Lansing, Michigan (2013 T).

Joseph O. Serra, president, Serra Automotive, Grand Blanc, Michigan (2012 T).

Samuel J. Shaheen, surgeon, Saginaw, Michigan (2014 T).

J. Donald Sheets, chief financial officer, Dow Corning Corp., Midland, Michigan (2012 T). *Chair of the Committee on Institutional Advancement.

William K. Stoffer, chief executive officer, Albion Machine and Tool Company, Albion, Michigan (2014 T).

Paul D. Tobias, chairman and chief executive officer, Mackinac Financial Corporation & mBank, Birmingham, Michigan (2014 T). *Chair of the Board.

Jeffrey D. Weedman, vice president for global business development, Proctor and Gamble, Cincinnati, Ohio (2014 T).

The year in parentheses after each name indicates the date the individual's term on the Board of Trustees expires. T--elected by the Board of Trustees; A--elected by the Albion College Alumni Association; D--elected by the Detroit Conference of the United Methodist Church; WM--elected by the West Michigan Conference of the United Methodist Church. R--recent graduate trustee .

*Indicates officer of the Board of Trustees.

Honorary Trustees

Richard L. Baird, partner, Global ABAS Operations (retired), PricewaterhouseCoopers, Chicago, Illinois.

David M. Barrett, chief executive officer, Lahey Clinic, Burlington, Massachusetts.

Prentiss M. Brown, Jr., partner, Brown & Brown attorneys, St. Ignace, Michigan.

Chris T. Christ, attorney, Battle Creek, Michigan.

William C. Ferguson, Verizon Communications, White Plains, New York.

Janet M. Goudie, fashion consultant, Doncaster, Rochester, Michigan

Todd W. Herrick, president and chief executive officer (retired), Tecumseh Products Company, Tecumseh, Michigan.

Edmund L. Jenkins, chairman (retired), Financial Accounting Standards Board,
Norwalk, Connecticut.

James A. Klungness, president (retired), Cable Constructors, Inc., Iron Mountain,

Bruce A. Kresge, physician (retired), Lake Angelus, Michigan.

Arnold G. Langbo, chairman (retired), Kellogg Company, Battle Creek, Michigan.

Paul W. McCracken, Edmund Ezra Day Professor of Business Administration, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Alan W. Ott, chairman of the board (retired), Chemical Financial Corporation,
Midland, Michigan.

John W. Porter, education consultant (retired), Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Judy Dow Rumelhart, vocalist, director, producer, Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Andrew G. Sharf, cardiovascular surgeon, Santa Ynez, California.

Justin L. Sleight, ophthalmologist (retired), Lansing, Michigan.

Wendell B. Will, president, Capital Ideas, Glendale, California.

Jess Womack, interim general counsel, Los Angeles Unified School District, Los Angeles, California.