Faculty and Staff


Vanessa McCaffre
Dr. Vanessa McCaffrey
Office: Putnam 362
Office Phone: 517-629-0622


Associate Director

Renée Kreger, Honors Coordinator
Renee M. Kreger
Office: Old Observatory #204
Office Phone: 517-629-0614


The FURSCA Advisory Committee

The FURSCA Advisory Committee is composed of faculty members representing various departments across campus, and includes at least two student representatives.

Committee Members

  • Vicki Baker
  • Andrew Christopher
  • Mary Collar
  • Madeline Marshall
  • Peter Valdina
  • Ian MacInnes
  • Carrie Walling
  • Elizabeth Palmer
  • Vanessa McCaffrey, Director
  • Renee Kreger, Assistant Director

Student Representatives

Lauren Bergeron
Samantha Dye