Academic Affairs

Office of the Provost

In many ways, the Office of the Provost is guardian of the College's academic mission as a learning-centered institution. Academic Affairs at Albion College includes the following: faculty personnel and faculty development, academic programs, academic standards and skills, athletics, the libraries, career services, and international and off-campus programs. The Office of the Provost also has primary responsibility for the curriculum of the College.

Academic Affairs Staff 2020 – 2021

  • Ron Mourad
    Interim Provost
    Professor of Religious Studies

  • Thomas Wilch
    Dean of Faculty Affairs
    Professor of Geological Sciences

  • Heather Betz
    Dean of Curricular Affairs
    Associate Professor in Kinesiology

Academic Affairs Discussion Board

Authentication Required.

Log in now!

Department Chairs & Program Directors

  • Brad Chase, Anthropology & Sociology

  • Michael Dixon, Art & Art History

  • Kenneth Saville, Biology

  • Kevin Metz, Chemistry

  • Karen Erlandson, Communication Studies

  • John Bedient, Economics & Management

  • Kyle Shanton, Education

  • Danit Brown, English

  • Eric Hill, Ethnic Studies

  • Carrie Menold, Geological Sciences

  • Deborah Kanter, History

  • Bindu Madhok, International Studies

  • Heather Betz, Kinesiology

  • Mark Bollman, Mathematics & Computer Science

  • Emmanuel Yewah, Modern Languages & Cultures

  • Sam McIlhagga, Music

  • Jeremy Kirby, Philosophy

  • Charles Moreau, Physics

  • Carrie Walling, Political Science

  • Mareike Wieth, Psychological Science

  • Jocelyn McWhirter, Religious Studies

  • Zach Fischer, Theatre

  • Scott Melzer, Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies

  • Scott Hendrix, Academic Skills Center

  • Karla McCavit, Quantitative Skills Center

  • Pamela Schwartz, Learning Support Services

  • Barry Wolf, FYE Student Mentoring & Academic Success Program

  • Laurel Draudt, Carl A. Gerstacker Institute for Business & Management

  • Cristen Casey, Center for International Education

  • Vanessa McCaffrey, Foundation for Undergraduate Reserach, Scholarship & Creative Activity (FURSCA)

  • Karen Hoaglin, Liaison for the Fritz Shurmur Center for Teacher Development

  • Patrick McLean, Gerald R. Ford Institute for Leadership in Public Policy and Service

  • E. Dale Kennedy, Prentiss M. Brown Honors Program

  • Doug White, Center for Sustainability and the Environment (interim director)

  • Brad Rabquer, Wilson Institute for Medicine

  • Jason Raddatz, Whitehouse Nature Center

  • Troy Kase, Career & Internship Center