Ian F. MacInnes, chair and professor.
B.A., 1987, Swarthmore College; M.A., 1990, Ph.D., 1995, University of Virginia. Appointed 1994.

Danit Brown, associate professor.
B.A., 1992, Oberlin College; B.A., 2001, Tel Aviv University; M.F.A., 2004, Indiana University. Appointed 2005.

Nels A. Christensen, associate professor.
A.B., 1993, California State University, Chico; M.A., 1997, Ph.D., 2005, Michigan State University. Appointed 2006.

Mary L. Collar, professor.
B.A., 1969, The University of Wisconsin; M.A., 1972, Ph.D., 1977, Pennsylvania State University. Appointed 1977.

Glenn J. Deutsch, visiting assistant professor.
B.A., 1977, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Ph.D., 2006, Western Michigan University. Appointed 2012.

Dustin M. Hoffman, visiting assistant professor.
B.A., 2006, Western Michigan University; M.F.A., 2009, Bowling Green State University; Ph.D., 2013, Western Michigan University. Appointed 2013.

Sarah Jordan, associate professor.
B.A., 1980, Salem College; Ph.D., 1994, Brandeis University. Appointed 1994.

Judith A. Lockyer, professor.
B.A., 1971, M.A., 1980, University of Kentucky; Ph.D., 1984, University of Michigan. Appointed 1985.

Helena G. Mesa, associate professor.
B.A., 1994, Indiana University; M.F.A., 1997, University of Maryland; Ph.D., 2003, University of Houston. Appointed 2003.

Jessica F. Roberts, associate professor.
A.B., 1997, Dartmouth College; M.A., 1999, Ph.D., 2005, University of Michigan. Appointed 2005.