Kalen R. Oswald, chair and associate professor.
B.A., 1995, Utah State University; M.A., 1997, Ph.D., 2001, University of Arizona. Appointed 2002.

Dianne P. Guenin-Lelle, professor.
B.A., 1979, University of New Orleans; M.A., 1983, University of Louisiana, Lafayette; Ph.D., 1988, Louisiana State University. Appointed 1987.

Perry W. Myers, associate professor.
B.A., 1979, M.B.A., 1981, Baylor University; M.A., 1997, Ph.D., 2002, University of Texas, Austin. Appointed 2004.

Marcie A. Noble, visiting instructor.
B.A., 1997, M.A., 2003, Ph.D. candidate, Western Michigan University. Appointed 2009.

Catalina Pérez Abreu, assistant professor.
B.A., 2000, M.A., 2002, University of New Mexico; Ph.D., 2009, University of Notre Dame.

Emmanuel T. Yewah, professor and Howard L. McGregor, Jr., Professor of the Humanities.
Licencié-es-Lettres, 1978, Maîtrise, 1979, Université de Yaoundé; M.A., 1982, Ph.D., 1987, University of Michigan. Appointed 1986.